stroke victim

Tomorrow I am going to visit a friend who had a stroke about 5 months ago. She cannot swallow. As a result, she must spit out all the silava that gathers in her mouth, she cannot clear her lungs properly and gets bronchitis frequently. She must be fed through a tube that is permanently implanted in her stomach.

I am new at EFT but have had some great results on myself and my children. I am going to try EFT on my friend the stroke victim to se if I can help her gain the ability to swallow. I would sure appreciate any suggestions on how to go about this.<>

I was unable to find anything about strokes in the Archives. Even if I don't hear from you right away, I will of course visit her again and would love to hear from you at any time. 

<>Most sincerely, Annie Campbell.......near Ithaca, NY. USA

Annie

It's wonderful that you are hoping to help your friend with EFT.  I'd suggest you look into the metaphor of what was it that she couldn't swallow in her life at the time that this symptom first appeared.  Often our bodies are very literal in the messages that they give us.  Perhaps there was something said to her that she couldn't swallow, or a situation or circumstance in her life that was difficult for her to swallow.  Or if the problem with swallowing happened AFTER the stroke - perhaps there is something around her not being able to swallow what happened to her with the stroke or immediately after it.

If you use her own words and really listen to them, you may find more along these lines to tap on.